3 Easy & Fun Yoga Poses to Make You Smile :)

Smile 🙂

One of the most surprising aspects of yoga when I first got into the practice was just how fun and silly it could be. I always thought yogis were people that took themselves far too seriously to have any fun, especially during a yoga practice session. Turns out I was wrong!

Whatever my mood when I roll my mat out each day, before I roll my mat back up again, I know that I will have smiled or laughed to myself at least once. My favourite poses are the ones that make me feel silly or childish or care-free when in the pose because, quite frankly, I probably take myself too seriously most of the time. These poses are really teaching me to lighten up in my approach to life generally. After all, none of us are getting out of here alive!

So, if you’re ready to unleash your inner child, why not check out the links on You Tube to Yoga With Adriene below and see if these poses make you smile today too:

  1. Lion’s Breath: https://youtu.be/xdUyHPa66A4 (technically a pranayama (breathing exercise) but a great introduction to the practice);
  2. Happy Baby: https://youtu.be/dmlOV0hZ76w?t=1701 (the link should start at around 28:30 minutes just as Happy Baby posture is starting – of course feel free to have a go at the full practice!); and
  3. Back Rock: https://youtu.be/6UEWJsljPVM?t=583 (the link should start at around 09:40 minutes – the full video is a bit full-on if you’re new to yoga though I’d say).

If you do give them a try, let me know in the comments which, if any, made you smile most or, if you know someone who could do with cheering up, why not share this post with them and brighten up their day.

Namaste x

Obviously, any exercise routine should only be undertaken bearing in mind any existing health condition you may have and having first spoken with your healthcare provider.

7 thoughts on “3 Easy & Fun Yoga Poses to Make You Smile :)

    • It really is – still 9 days strong – that and we’ve decided to take a mini-break down to London next month as a reward. I really love history and want to take the kids to visit the Tower of London so between the yoga, rewards and kind supporters, hanging on in there 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.